FIAF Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) is FIAF’s governing body (Articles 17 to 21 of the FIAF Statutes and Rules). It is currently composed of 13 members, including three Officers, all elected for a renewable two-year mandate by the Federation's General Assembly.

The EC’s regular meetings take place during the annual Congress in the spring, and in the autumn.

During the FIAF General Assembly, the President, the Secretary-General, and the Treasurer are elected separately by representatives of FIAF Members only. Of the ten ordinary members of the EC, seven are elected by representatives of the Members, and three by representatives of the Associates.

The current Executive Committee was elected by the General Assembly 23 April 2021. It consists of:

Frédéric Maire (Cinémathèque suisse, Lausanne)


Michael Loebenstein (Österreichisches Filmmuseum, Vienna)


Jon Wengström (Swedish Film Institute, Stockholm)


Chalida Uabumrungjit (Film Archive - Public Organization, Bangkok)

Vice President

EC member representing Members

Tiago Baptista (Cinemateca Portuguesa, Lisbon)

Vice Secretary-General

EC member representing Members

Cecilia Cenciarelli (Fondazione Cineteca di Bologna, Bologna)

Vice Treasurer

EC member representing Members

Peter Bagrov (George Eastman Museum)

EC member representing Members

Thomas Christensen (The Danish Film Institute)

EC member representing Members

Iris Elezi (Arkivi Qendror Shteteror i Filmit, Tirana) Resigned in November 2021

EC member representing Members

György Raduly (National Film Institute Hungary - Film Archive, Budapest)

EC member representing Members

Paula Félix-Didier (Museo del Cine Pablo Ducros Hicken, Buenos Aires)

EC member representing Associates

Shivendra Singh Dungarpur (Film Heritage Foundation, Mumbai)

EC member representing Associates

Brian Meacham (Yale Film Archive, New Haven)

EC member representing Associates

The next election of the Executive Committee will take place during the General Assembly in 2023.

You can find a list of past Executive Committees HERE, and a list of all past FIAF Presidents HERE.